Campus Honors and Awards

Kappa Alpha Theta is proud to be recognized by the University of Oklahoma through various campus awards. 


Alpha Omicron officers accepting the 2015-2016 President's Trophy Award for Most Outstanding Sorority.

Standards of Excellence
Academic achievement
Commitment to founding values
Leadership and member development
Risk management and social responsibilities
Commitment to community service and volunteerism programming
Recruitment and education of new members
Development and fostering of relationships with stakeholders

University Sing

  • 1st Place Overall (2017, 2018)

  • Best Female Stage Presence (2017, 2018)

  • Best Number (2018)

  • Best Choreography (2017, 2018)

  • Crowd Favorite (2018)

Sooner Scandals (2017)

  • 1st Place Overall

  • Best Choreography

  • Best Costume

  • Best Introduction

2017 CAC Homecoming

  • 1st Place in Rah! Rally Dance

2016 Homecoming Queen

  • Sarah Stagg

Outstanding Senior in Elementary Education

  • Kristen Graybill

Outstanding Journalism Major

  • Allie McManus

Outstanding Senior in Division of Entrepreneurship

  • Taylor Finley

J. R. Morris Campus Life Award

  • Caroline Lawson

Big Woman on Campus

  • Jessica Cipolla (2019)

Gaylord College Outstanding Senior

  • Emilee Rowe (2019)

  • Hayley Struck (2018)

P.A.C.E Award

  • Michelle Gutierrez (2015)

  • Katie Cheap (2018)

  • Logan Krivanek (2018)

  • August Vonhartitzsch (2019)

Outstanding Freshman

  • Meredith Rasnic (2017)

Outstanding Sophomore

  • Erica Randall (2017)

Outstanding Junior

  • Erica Randall (2018)

Letzeiser Honor List

  • Erica Randall (2019)

President’s Leadership Class Advisor

  • Emily Humphreys (2017 - 2018)

  • Peyton Nees (2018 - 2019)

Vice Chair of Gaylord Ambassadors

  • Meredith Rasnic (2019)

Soonerthon Vice Chairs

  • Jessica Cipolla (2019

  • Courtney Spears (2017)

  • Elli Henley (2017)

University Sing Vice Chairs

  • Brenna Posey (2019)

  • Sarah Mabardy (2019)

  • Laura Pitcock (2018)


Student Government Association

Kappa Alpha Theta is proud to have such strong member participation in the University of Oklahoma's Student Government Association. Check out a few of the ways our members are involved below:

Executive Branch
Vice President of Student Government Association
President's Executive Assistant
Dept. of Interior Green Initiatives Chair
Vice President Chief-of-Staff
Student Organizations
Joint Committee on Scholarship Expansion

Legislative Branch (Undergradute Student Congress)
Associate Member

Programming Branch (Campus Activities Council)
2018 University Sing Chair, Laura Pitcock
Soonerthon Programming Director, Courtney Spears
Soonerthon Operations Director, Elli Henley
Camp Crimson Small Group Leaders
College Bowl Executive Committee
Concert Series Executive Committee
Dad's Day Executive Committee
Film Series Executive Committee
Green Week
High School Leadership Conference Counselors
High School Leadership Conference Executive Committee
Homecoming Executive Committee
Mom's Day Executive Committee
Oklahoma Creativity Festival Executive Committee
Sooner Scandals Executive Committee
Soonerthon Ambassadors
Soonerthon Executive Committee
Soonerthon Operations Staff
Speakers Bureau Executive Committee
University Sing Executive Committee
Winter Welcome Week Executive Committee